Mr. Green Gaming

So Im working on my first (and maybe last) shooter map

Basically, Since i had some free time, Im working on my first ever map in Mta. I chose shooter cuz it's my favourite gamemode, and maybe it's easier to make at some point.Since I'm not a good designer and can't add good decorations and diversity to the map (like @-Shadow-, @Dubby and other good creators) I wanted to atleast add some fun to the map, so I've decided to add 3 abilities. The idea came from the server I used to like and play when it was alive,(who used to play twisted gamers will know), It had abilities too.Soo..I've wasted hundreds of chrome tabs to understand how these freakin scripts work, since the only experience i have in programming is learning C in the university this year, and I'm still working on it, still thinking to add some sort of "Gui" which will show the remaining uses of the abilites (and maybe the recharge time),so I still need to understand how DxDraw functions works. I don't know how i will make that and im not sure if the map will make it into the server,  but atleast I practice in programming cause I feel some sort of euphoria when I see that this shitty script I wrote finally works somehow xd. Soo, I need some advices and/or suggestions (my english sucks and i dont know if those words have the same meaning or not) like:

-Should i make it so you have 3(or other) total uses of each ability, or make it so you have 5(or other) total unique uses (so you can use either 1st ability 5 times or use it 4 times and use another ability a single time) 

-What timer for the abillity recharge should i put

-Any advices and tips(useful lua functions maybe) on how should you make the "gui"(although im not sure if its called gui or some sort of information table lol), Im thinking to add it either in the center on the bottom of the screen or on bottom right corner.